If you deleted an alias address in your account, then you can add it anytime within protection period after you deleted the alias. Only after this period has passed this alias becomes available for the registration of other users.
The protection period is at least 90 days, depending on the age of the account.
If you quit your mailbox-account, your main address is blocked for at least 90 days, depending on the age of the account. Only after this period other users can register this address for themselves.