Heads-up: We cannot divide or unite Team Mail accounts (formerly family accounts) for you without damaging them.
However, you may follow the below described method in order to move your account manually.
Please note that shared resources like file shares or calendar shares might lose their functionality.
If you delete the master account having joint billing enabled, all connected accounts are going to be deleted as well. Any existing credit is also going to be lost and won't get topped up to the slave accounts.
Step 1 – release your e-mail address
Make sure to back-up all your e-mails, contacts, calendars, tasks and drive data of your mailbox.
Create a new alias for your mailbox:
"Settings -> mailbox.org -> E-Mail-Aliases"
Convert the recently created e-mail alias to your main identity:
"Settings -> mailbox.org -> E-Mail-Aliases -> Change main address?"
Log in with your new main address.
Now purge the former main address from the blacklist for new registrations.
"Settings -> mailbox.org -> E-Mail-Aliases -> remove deleted aliases from the blacklist for new registrations"
In case you want to move other aliases, please repeat steps (6) and (7) accordingly.
Step 2 – Creation of your new account
You now may proceed to do the following with your former main e-mail address:
create a new Team Mail account (out of a already existing account), or
create a new, independent account via https://mailbox.org/anmelden.
Finishing up you should restore the data from bullet point 1. to your new account or add the deleted alias from bullet point 8. to your account.
Step 3 – deleting your old account
Once you’re sure that all the data has been transferred correctly or backed up, you may proceed to delete it.
"Settings -> mailbox.org -> Cancel Account"